Thursday, 10 April 2014

Announcement of Kruger 2014



December 1 - 6, 2014

Protea Hotel Kruger Gate

Portia Shabangu Road, Skukuza, Mpumulanga, South Africa
Dear Colleagues

We are pleased to announce the Third  Biennial

   "Workshop on Discovery Physics at the LHC" (KRUGER 2014)
The Workshop will be held at the 4-star Protea Hotel Kruger Gate,
just 100 meters from the  entrance to the Kruger National Park.

Please find details in the conference web page
The conference aims to promote scientific exchange of new results
and development of
novel ideas and models related to the physics of the LHC.
The following topics will be covered:
 Particle Physics,
  Heavy Ion Physics,
 Physics  after the discovery of the  Brout-Englert-Higgs boson.
Accommodation, registration, abstract submission and other practical
details can be found
on the web page. Attendance will be limited to about 100 participants
because of the number of available  rooms in the hotel.

Students are encouraged to also take part in a related workshop/school on
  ``Hot and Dense Nuclear & Astrophysical Matter - HDM2014''
which will be organized by Professor Azwinndini
Muronga (  at the University of Mafeking
November 24 - 28, 2014.

Other related events of interest to students are:
  ``Chris Engelbrecht School in Particle Physics'',
January 12 - 21, 2015,
and the
  ``High Performance Signal and Data Processing'',
January 26 - 30, 2015.
Limited funding for South African students is available.
We look forward to seeing you all in South Africa

The organizers of KRUGER-2014:

O. Boeriu (Witwatersrand, Johannesburg)  Z. Buthelezi  (iThemba LABS)

J. Cleymans (UCT, Cape Town) (Chair)  A. S. Cornell
(NITHeP/Witwatersrand, Johannesburg)

S. H. Connell (UJ, Johannesburg)  T. Dietel     (UCT, Cape Town)

S. Frtsch    (iThemba LABS)  N. Haasbroek  (iThemba LABS) (Secretary)

A. Hamilton (UCT, Cape Town)  W. A. Horowitz (UCT, Cape Town)

S. Karataglidis (UJ, Johannesburg)  B. Mellado  (Witwatersrand, Johannesburg)

E. Sideras-Haddad  (Witwatersrand, Johannesburg)  T. Vickey
(Witwatersrand, Johannesburg)

H. Weigert   (UCT, Cape Town)  S. Yacoob    (UKZN, Durban)

The email address of the conference is

No comments:

Post a Comment